Official Results – SIETAR Europa Elections, 8th June 2021

Thank you everybody that participated in these, the first open elections for President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer for The Executive Committee of SIETAR Europa. The official Results are as follows:

  • President – Carla Cabrera Cuadrado
  • Vice President – Papa Balla Ndong
  • Secretary – Bernd Gibson
  • Treasurer – Martina Pulver

Thank you, Support Team: As Election Commissioner, I would like to thank the good people of SIETAR Europa for their invaluable assistance, work and input: Bee Baumann, Gradiola Kapaj, MRS Christine Longe Legrand, for communications, the nomination process, the videos, social media promotion, and supplying the qualifying membership voting list, amongst many other critical parts of this new process. And, a special mention goes to… Steve Miller for just about everything else – the website, and the technical parts of the election voting process itself.

Thank you, Candidates: To all of you, whether you put yourself forward in the end or not, it was important that you considered the opportunity, and we appreciate the effort, thought and the spirit with which you became part of the story.

Thank you, Voters: With just over 20% of the eligible members voting in the election from SIETARs – Austria, Europa, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain and UK; this was about you, the members, becoming more involved, seeing the process through and, hopefully, feeling heard by SIETAR Europa.

And, we must say goodbye too: We thank the departing Execs who, have done so much, and made such a difference over the last couple of years – Tamara Thorpe as outgoing President, Bastian Kuentzle, Vice President, Julia Johannsen, Secretary, & Linda Vignac with Adrian Pilbeam, joint Treasurers.
Legacy: An amazing team that have expanded the capacity, capability and reach, as well as the effectiveness operating status, of this important organisation.

Next?:Please keep involved with SIETAR Europa, and help the new incumbents to find their feet, take over the reins, and start this new chapter with vigour, energy and success.

Thanks All,
Matthew Hill
Outgoing Election Commissioner